6. Longest Day (since that paper for Fr. David’s Class)

6. Longest Day (since that paper for Fr. David's Class)

Feb. 18, 2014, Tuesday — I had to check my 2013 planner to verify whether or not I have broken my record for staying up to finish a paper for a class. I stayed up for 27 hours to finish the 15-page paper for Fr. David’s class last year. Apparently I did break the record by an hour last Tuesday. I was awake for 28 hours because I wanted to finish my project before I go to sleep. (I learned my lesson last time when we almost failed project on time because my roommate and I failed to wake up to our alarms.) The thing is I was already done with all the computations the day before. I even started writing the paper Tuesday afternoon. But it must have been that OC part of me that caused me to stay up so late to produce the project report about the Microwave Link Design. So you might be wondering why I was happy despite having stayed up so late.

Here’s the thing. My room for the past four years has windows facing the east. But I rarely wake up early to witness the sunrise. But on the longest day on the last week of regular classes, I was able to see the sunrise 🙂 The photo was taken on Wednesday, but for me it was still Tuesday since I haven’t slept.

P.S. I slept in the afternoon. When I woke up to submit my project, I felt terrible. Thanks to my roommate, Angela, for volunteering to submit my project.

P.P.S. Please do not do this. I am not encouraging people to neglect sleep. I felt nauseous after.

Leave a Reply

