4. Stand by me still

4. Stand by me still

I attended mass at the Church of Gesu and decided to not sing with the choir and listen as part of the congregation instead. I sat at the far end just enough for me to see their expressions and hear them as they sing. I’m glad I sat out and heard DMC sing the a cappella version of Take and Receive for offertory, Pag-ibig Ko and Love is the Answer for communion. But I just couldn’t help but sing with the choir when they sang Stand By Me Still for the recessional. Kudos to DMC for sounding so good today, I hope the music you made brought the congregation closer to God as they prayed. 🙂 

On another note, it is such a blessing to get to sing songs of praise and worship with people who practically become your family. #TFTG

“God’s way is my way.God’s love surrounds me. God’s hosts defend me saving from ill.

Angels of heaven drive from me always all that would harm me. Stand by me still.” 

Leave a Reply

