Home for the holidays

If there is a season that I would always look forward to, it would always be Christmas. It is a season to celebrate the birth of Jesus, a time of giving (and receiving..Hahaha!), a time when we sing and hear carols, a time to be in the presence of loved ones – friends and family alike.

g

As a kid, I remember Christmas as a time when I would often be asked: Have you been naughty or nice? I used to look forward to opening the gifts that I received. My family would often go on a trip to Bais or Tanjay to see their Christmas parks with giant Christmas trees. But even as a child I remember Christmas as a time that is spent with family.

IMG_1538

IMG_1549

IMG_1541

IMG_1532

After all the adventures and misadventures this year, I’m glad to be back home for Christmas. Nothing beats getting to spend the Christmas with my family here in Dumaguete.

Leave a Reply

