Throwback Thursday: Friends, Birthdays and that Sophomore Year

The Aegis (yearbook) write-up is due soon and I am trying to dish out all the best memories I have in the Ateneo to date. I to realize how throughout the years, my decisions have become more calculated; how they have become decisions that would constitute the future. But there was a time when I did the most random things even before the term YOLO (You Only Live Once) existed.

I must have been very lucky to have met people in the dorm, especially my roommates,  that are as crazy and random as I am. Going back through the things that compose my list of randomness, most of them occurred in my sophomore year.

The time Gem and I were bored in our new room, UDS 207.

DSCF5466 DSCF5456

The times when we had picnics on the Cervini cliff.

IMG_6982 IMG_6835 IMG_6849 IMG_6977 IMG_6959 IMG_6974

The times when we celebrated birthdays.

We used to organize birthday surprises and eat out to celebrate a roommate or a friend’s birthday. Topping my list would have to be Joey’s 18th birthday. We gathered at midnight on the cliff and  surprised her with a cake and 18 paper roses.
IMG_0867

IMG_0873
IMG_0849 IMG_0869 IMG_0847 IMG_0882

Later that day, we had dinner at Pizza Hut Katipunan.

IMG_0952 IMG_0919 IMG_0920 IMG_0914 IMG_0923 IMG_0958 IMG_0956

P.S. Belated happy birthday, Joey! I was supposed to post this on your birthday. Sorry I didn’t make it on time.

 

Leave a Reply

