No cakes, no presents, just great company

When I got my Starbucks planner last December. First thing I did was mark “important” days (i.e. my birthday, mom’s and sisters’ birthdays, crush’s birthday, close friends’ birthday, ect.) The planner had tasks printed on random days. It just so happened that for my birthday weekend the Starbucks’ planner said: “Spend quality time with your family this weekend.” I seriously wished I could have gone home. I haven’t celebrated my birthday with my family in five years now. But I did spend my day with my familyΒ in the dorm — former roommates (Gem, Joey and Noreen) and current roommate (Angela).

IMG_9437

Gem happened to drop by the dorm. We had lunch at Fresh Selections and she bought me ice cream from Dairy Queen.

Image

Image

Image

Joey called to greet me. Yay! Birthday greeting all the way from Zamboanga! πŸ˜€Β Enzo, Gab, Kayvee and Boc (C114 boys) called and greeted me over the phone, too!

Image

Noreen and I had some fries and wicked oreos in Flaming Wings.

ImageImage

Angela and I were supposed to watch Despicable Me 2 in Eastwood but we weren’t able to get seats. So we decided to have dinner at Bigoli and walk around for a bit. We took pictures with the mimes and stopped by the Candy Corner. Ange bought me a bag of Candies. Hurrah! πŸ˜€Β Β We also bumped into my foster brothers, Jeff and Paul.

IMG_9435Β  Β IMG_9434

IMG_9455Β IMG_9450Β IMG_9447Β IMG_9439Β Β Β 2013-07-06 23.17.36

So, nothing fancy for my birthday. Just a day to enjoy the company of friends. πŸ˜€

P.S. One of the greetings moved me so much that it made me cry :’)

5 thoughts on “No cakes, no presents, just great company

Leave a Reply

