Jakarta: The Competition (a.k.a. the “nerve-racking” part)

In my previous post, I have allowed myself to indulge in my tendency to be a “girly girl” by posting an OOTD for the event in Jakarta. (Outfit of the Day – Jakarta: May 16, 2013) Now, allow me to share my experience after being all dolled up for the event.

13th to Present           ???????????????????????????????

I was already expecting a long day ahead considering that we were set to be the 13th presenter. The competition was set to simultaneously take place with the Xperience Efficiency Jakarta 2013 at The Hall, Senayan City.

???????????????????????????????

We had to set up and test our prototype so we can detect if there are glitches.

???????????????????????????????             The Indonesia version of the prototype

One funny story that I would have to share is how my head was aching so bad because I was already hungry. I really wasn’t able to stand it so I asked Ms. Geri if there was food. She asked some one from SE Indonesia if I can get some food. They gave me a bowl of soup :)))) I was so nervous because we are supposed to present in a few hours and my head was aching. Thank God I felt a little better before we presented. On another note, when I was presenting, that was the first time I was literally shaking because I was too nervous! >.<

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

When the winners were announced, I was just really speechless and I was about to cry when they announced that we won. It has been my long time dream to go to Paris!

One thought on “Jakarta: The Competition (a.k.a. the “nerve-racking” part)

  1. Hi fantastic blog! Does running a blog like this take a great deal of work?
    I’ve virtually no understanding of computer programming but I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, should you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic however I simply needed to ask. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

