21 and a day older.

21 and a day older.

Seems like everything conspired just a minute before I turned a year older. I received my pre-birthday gift a week before I officially turned 21. I got to walk in the streets of Rueil-Malmaison, France (as seen in the picture) and Paris. To add to that our team got to bag the first place and I also got to meet new people from all over the world, including the new friends I met in Jakarta. So when I celebrated my birthday yesterday, I don’t know what else to ask for. I am overwhelmed by the support and love I already received.

Who would have thought that a girl who was asking her mom, which Foreign Language and Culture class to take last year (Chinese or French), would end up taking French because of her dream to visit France. A year later, this girl would actually be able to make her dreams come true. (I gotta thank Schneider Electric and Lorenz Payonga, my teammate for Go Green in the City 2013 for this opportunity.) Just on a side note, I was actually about the take Chinese because it was more practical. But my mom and Tito Tanny pushed me to take French because it is “the language of love.” Hahaha! 😀

For the 21 years I have enjoyed living, I learned to dream, hold on and keep my faith. Perhaps, the things I learned in the past year are more important that any flimsy material gifts.

Lastly, I just want to thank everyone who remembered and greeted me on my birthday. I feel so blessed for having a great bunch of people to share my 21 years with. Looking forward to more adventures in the years to come.

Wherever the roads will take me, I pray that God may continue to guide me.

P.S.
I would like to thank Ms. Gigi Alcala of Essenxa Clothing for my Adore! top 😀

Leave a Reply

